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Customer Service and Licensing Bureau 
Go Outdoors Iowa License Vendor Newsletter 
Please share this newsletter and enclosures with your employees.  

 
Help desk Information 
For questions about Iowa licenses and laws, contact DNR Customer Service at 
515-725-8200. Staff is available Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 4:30 pm.  
For Tech Support, Password Reset, & Printer Issues, contact the Go Outdoors 
Iowa Help desk at 833-426-0141 or HelpDesk@GoOutdoorsIowa.com. Staff is 
available Monday  Friday, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm.  

 
Land Owner Tenant  
All landowners, tenants, and their eligible family members must register with the 
DNR before obtaining LOT deer and turkey hunting licenses. The electronic 
licensing system will not issue LOT licenses to unregistered landowners and 
tenants. Eligible landowners and tenants must register online or download a 
registration form from the Iowa DNR website: www.iowadnr.gov/lot.  

**New for the 2024 Deer Seasons** 
The Any-Sex and Antlerless landowner tenant licenses that are sold for a fee of 
$2.00 will no longer be season specific. Previous to this change, the customer 
was required to choose a season. These licenses can be used in any regular 
season, using the method of take for the season, until filled. (Youth and Disabled 
Season qualifications still apply).  

The customer will still need to choose a season for the two paid $15.00 
landowner tenant licenses. 
See the enclosed cheat sheets for the updated privilege codes for the two new 
license privileges. 

 
Sell the Habitat Fee 

 or trapping on their own land, have a Vet 
Lifetime Hunt and/or Fish license, have a Non-ambulatory Deer license and those under 16 or over 65 are exempt from purchasing 
the license. Refer customers to page 12 of the hunting regulations for more information. 

 
Federal Duck Stamp Available 

The new Federal Duck Stamp is valid from July 1 through June 30th. The federal E-Stamp is now valid for the entire hunting season. 
The physical stamp will be mailed to the address on file in March. Hunters are responsible to make sure their address on file is 
current. The stamp will be listed on the license print out and it will be on the customer record on the DNR app. 

 
Hunter Education Certification 
If an individual does not have hunter education certification on their DNR customer account, they must present a hunter education 
certificate before the certification can be added to their account. If they do not have their certificate with them you cannot add 
hunter education to their account.  
If they wish to add hunter education certification to their account, the customer may: 1. log in to their Go Outdoors Iowa account 
(available on the web or through the phone application) and upload the certificate, 2. email a picture of the certificate to 
webmaster@dnr.iowa.gov, or 3. present the certificate to a license vendor. Please note the addition of the certification may take up 
to 24 hours to be added during business hours. Nights and weekend additions may take longer. 

 
Resident Snowmobile User Permits 
Iowa residents will no longer need to purchase a resident snowmobile permit due to a legislative change. This permit is now part of 
their annual registration. 
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Youth Season Deer License 
The youth season deer license must be purchased during the Youth Season September 21 - October 6. An unfilled youth season 
deer license is now valid for any remaining seasons (even archery) but youth must follow all other rules specified for each season.

 
HIP Survey 
All licensed hunters pursuing migratory game birds are required to register for HIP either through the Go Outdoors Iowa app on their 
smartphone or through a link at www.iowadnr.gov/waterfowl. Migratory game birds include doves, ducks, geese, coots, woodcock 
and snipe.  

 
Residency 
If a customer record indicates Nonresident when trying to purchase a license and they are a current resident of Iowa, customers will 
need to go online and submit the Change of Residency Request Form and supporting documents to the DNR before their residency 
can be updated.  
Customers may download the application from the DNR website: www.iowadnr.gov/hunting or can call Customer Service at 515-
725-8200 to request an application be sent to them. Once submitted, it may take up to a week before a customer account is 
updated. 

 
Changes to Antlered Only Counties & Antlerless Quotas  

Counties in Red: 
Clay, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Cherokee, Buena Vista, Pocahontas, 
Woodbury, Ida, Sac, Calhoun, Monona, Crawford, Harrison, Shelby, 
Pottawattamie, Mills, Fremont  
Antlered deer only during first shotgun season. The restriction does 
not apply to Landowner-Tenant licenses.  
Counties in Gray: Winneshiek, Allamakee, Monroe, Decatur, Wayne, 
Appanoose, Lucas 
Each county is eligible for Population Management January 
antlerless season only if the number of unsold county antlerless-
deer-only licenses exceeds 100 on the third Monday in December 
(16th).  

 
January Deer Seasons 
January Antlerless Population Management - this season will potentially be open to hunters in Allamakee, Appanoose, Decatur, 
Monroe, Wayne, Lucas and Winneshiek counties, IF they have 100 or more tags remaining on December 16th. Tags will go on sale 
that same day. In this season, any method of take is acceptable (bow, shotgun, rifle, etc.). 
January Antlerless Excess  this season will be open to any county that still has antlerless tags on January 11th, and tags will go on 
sale that same day. In this season you may only hunt with approved rifles only. 

 
Durable Hard Card 
These are great for customers purchasing 3 year licenses, lifetime licenses, and as gifts. The card images will change each year for 
those who like to collect hunting or fishing memorabilia.  

The durable hard card:  

Will arrive in 7-10 days. Customers will receive a paper copy of their license(s) to carry to hunt and fish immediately after 
purchase. 

Will print with the active licenses held by the customer at the time of purchase. 

 
License Vendor Resource Webpage  
You now have access to all of the information sent out with DNR newsletters, plus instructional user guides and marketing materials 
by visiting www.iowadnr.gov/vendors. 
If you have employees unfamiliar on how to perform some of the more frequent terminal transactions, a You Tube Channel has been 
created with training tutorials: http://training.gooutdoorsiowa.com/.  


